• AGC MA Launches Young Safety Professionals Committee

    • Share:
    April 18, 2017
    The Young Safety Professionals, (YSP), is the newest committee joining AGC MA.  The group was formed with the mission to provide a better understanding of what it’s like to be a new, young emerging safety professional in the construction industry.  The YSP is comprised of several General Contractors such as Dimeo, Columbia Construction, Suffolk and Consigli, to name just a few.  With each company having their own unique approach when it comes to Safety, they will collaborate to develop new best practices in training new Safety Managers that will include critical topics on job shadowing that will demonstrate how to handle common safety situations as they arise and more.

    ​Current members include:

    Carly Benning, Columbia Construction Co.
    ​Dan Della-Guistina Jr., Consigli Construction
    Chris Ziegler, AGC MA
    David Bunnell, AON Construction Services Group
    ​Kevin Gomes, John Moriarty & Associates
    ​Michael Sharpe, Gilbane Building Co.
    ​Brendan Ready, Shawmut Design & Constrcution
    S​ean Keaney, Suffolk Construction
    ​Robert Gearhart, Skanska USA Building, Inc.
    ​Stephan Rolfe, G. Greene Construction
    Aaron Calkins, W.T. Rich, Inc.
    ​Katie Pirrello, Skanska USA Building, Inc.
    Chris Ziegler, Director of Safety

© Copyright 2019 AGCMA - Associated General Contractors of Mass. All Rights Reserved. Site provided by GrowthZone - powered by GrowthZone software.